Writing, Writing 101

Writing 101: A Space To Write

Day 6The Space To Write

As unglamorous as it is, I write while sitting on my very comfy couch, sometimes while my kids are sleeping I’ll work in my room at my desk, although that’s not often enough.

Usually, my writing space is wherever I decide to plant my ass at the moment 😉

As long as I’m comfortable, it works for me. As long as there are snacks at hand, that works too 🙂

My habits are nothing extraordinary, I think.

I like to have my planner beside me in case an assignment pops up so I can jot it down.

I also always have my notebook handy so I can get notes down as well. You never know when you need to write something down so BE PREPARED!

Yes, I suppose I could type it up on my laptop or put it in my notes on my smartphone but what can I say? I like to keep it old school and write it down.

There are times when I’m feeling the block rise that I will take a minute to read a book or watch a film that might help the waves of creativity move its course. I mentioned that in a previous post .

With NaNoWriMo around the corner, I may just begin my outline for the continuation of my work in progress. This novel has been a ghost trailing behind me since last November and I’m ready to bring it to light. Outlining will definitely help prepare me. And to think, I used to hate outlining!

So, there you have it friends! My space and writing habits in all its glory! 🙂

xo

© Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Writing 101: A Space To Write”

Leave a comment