This Life

Every morning I wake up with my new eyes. These eyes that were blinded for some time, now awoken by realities that have challenged me in the deepest manner. I am grateful for the challenge. I know I’ve said it before but it’s something I must tell myself every single day I open these eyes and my heart continues to beat. I have to be grateful for such challenges because I feel that I am now living my truth. Things must happen in our lives that either make us or break us. But who makes that choice? The issue doesn’t, the world doesn’t, whoever may have caused this challenge in your life, if it wasn’t you, does not make the choice if it will make or break you. YOU make that choice. I realize that I can’t control what others do or what happens around me. What I do have full control of is what I do, what I decide, the person I will be in whatever situation, in my life. In having full control of my own actions and emotions, I have the power to deal with whatever comes my way. No matter how difficult the situation. I have allowed my authentic self to lie dormant for reasons I now see were quite silly. However, I have moved passed it. I know things happen for a reason and my purpose, my truth has been revealed to me by the only person with that power. ME! We don’t have to feel like this life is something we must Survive. This life is meant to be lived and we are the authors of our stories. If we don’t like it, rewrite it.

xSteph

2 thoughts on “This Life

  1. Hi Sweetie,

    Whatever your situation may be, please remember the words of Eleanor Roosevelt…
    “No One Can Make You Feel Inferior Without Your Consent!”
    I also want to add that…
    No One Can Make Mistreat You Without Your Consent.
    and
    No One Can Ruin Your Day Without Your Consent.

    Sounds like you’re on the right track!
    Many Blessings!
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

