Life

Where Did The Time Go?

Girl-sunset

 Finding time and making time are two very different things. Stop trying to find time like it’s this lost item at the bottom of your drawer.

 This is something I have been telling myself lately. I am guilty of letting time pass me by and continuously saying, “I just don’t have enough time do the things I want to do.”

The reality of it is, I simply wasn’t trying to make the time. After all, time is already there, it’s already ours, we just need to use it wisely. Even if that means giving ourselves a little bit of work. I have made so much time available to me, time that has always been there but I was taking for granted. I have made a vow to myself, something I have not done with this much intensity. Like a bear in hibernation, this part of me was asleep, idle, for so very long. I vow to do the work that needs to be done, not just for my family, but for myself. It all starts with yourself, after all. And so, I will no longer float Adrift like a lost boat paddle in the middle of the sea. The story of my life is much greater than that. I am much greater than that.

3 thoughts on “Where Did The Time Go?”

  1. I wrote on a similar subject last month. I agree that there is enough time if we commit to *making* time. It can be difficult, and it takes effort and practice, but if you’re working toward accomplishing a goal or fulfilling a dream or just being. . . better, it’s totally worth it.

    Good luck making time! You can stop drifting, and consider this comment as me cheering you on! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment