The Rose & The Dagger Book Review

the-rose-and-the-dagger I am finally getting around to sharing my thoughts on The Rose and The Dagger. I was so excited when I received this book because the first ended in a way that ripped my heart right out of my chest! I don’t want to give anything away but I will say that this book started a bit slow for me. It wasn’t boring but I feel that things dragged out a bit. When things started to really pick up, it was nearly to the end of the story and this gave me so much anxiety because I simply didn’t know how it would end with little pages ahead and an overwhelming amount of madness, if you will. So, as I reached the ending, I felt that it was a bit rushed for my liking. It was a strange emotion when I closed the book and set it aside. The details of this sandy world are so beautiful. You truly feel that you are there with Shahrzad and Khalid under the blazing sun. While there is no mention of a third installment, I will say that Renee Ahdieh leaves us with the possibility of there being one. I am giving this one a 4/5 stars.

Happy reading!

-Steph

Leave a Reply

