A Tale of Love

My heart beats fast; I opened my mouth and spoke your name. To my worlds content, you were here, at last. So happy in love, I opened my arms and welcomed you inside.

 

So scared, not knowing, you ran away from me. With anger fleeting, blurred visions of your face, wounds from prickling words lingered. My heart beats fast; I opened my mouth and spoke your name.

 

I laughed, I cried, waiting for your return. The absence grew too much to bare. The night sky speaking, these are lessons learned. A knock at the door, I opened my arms and welcomed you inside.

 

Apologies exchanged, no fear, so sure. Clothes on the floor, hands run wild, warm and strong. My heart beats fast; I opened my mouth and spoke your name.

 

Beads of sweat once warm now cool, run down my neck. I wonder if we are rushing fools; shaking doubt dwindles as desire takes over. Love foreshadowed all as I opened my arms and welcomed you inside.

 

Eyes filled with stars, how envious the night sky would be. Tracing, dancing through the hills of my blueprint. My heart beats fast, I opened my mouth and spoke your name. So happy in love, I open my heart and welcome you inside.

 

© Stephanie Cardozo, 2016. Stephanie Cardozo, All rights reserved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

