Avocado Mask

 

I’m back with another beauty post my friends! Today I’m sharing with you a deep conditioning mask with two ingredients you probably already have right in your pantry!

Ingredients:

  • Ripe Avocado
  • Organic Unrefined Coconut Oil

Directions:

Cut into the avocado, half is more than enough for a face mask. Using a fork, mash the avocado until it is smooth. Take a tablespoon of melted coconut oil and add it to the avocado.

 

mask-steps

Be sure to cleanse your face before adding the mask. This coconut face wash is my favorite find! The price is decent and feels great on the skin! You can find it here.

coconut-face-wash

 

Wash and gently tap your face dry before applying the mask.

Once you’ve evenly applied the mask to your face, let it sit for 15 minutes. Now, because I don’t like to see the rest go to waste and it was wash day for me, I applied the rest of the mask to my hair. 🙂

Avocado is rich in antioxidants and is an age defying fruit. This tightens the skin, preventing those unwanted wrinkles! It deeply moisturizes and fuels your skin with all its nutrients, leaving your face smooth and glowing. The coconut oil adds moisture as well as adding a fresh bright glow to the skin. If you don’t want to use coconut oil, extra virgin olive oil is a great substitute. You can also add essential oils to the mixture, lavender and rosemary are both soothing and smell wonderful!

After the face mask has set for 15 mins, gently rinse with cool water and apply your choice of face cream. As for the hair mask, in order to get the full benefits, let it sit for at least 30 mins to an hour and wash as usual.

avo-mask-results

This is the first time I’ve used this treatment for my hair and face and I have to say, I can really see and feel the difference! My skin feels so moisturized and cleansed. I can see the immediate glow after just one use!

My hair feels and looks great too! It’s soft and shiny and the mask add life to my curls. This was so simple and I will definitely be using this mask weekly.

🙂

Until next time! xo

© Stephanie Cardozo, 2016. Stephanie Cardozo, All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Avocado Mask

Leave a Reply

