Writing 101: A Life Without Music?

Day 15

“Without music, life would be a mistake.”

— Friedrich Nietzsche

Life without music is a life I do not want to imagine. I often throw personal dance parties in my house when I’m feeling like I’m in a funk. When writing feels like it’s become harder than it is for me I pop my ear-buds in and lose myself to the beat.

When choosing my tunes, It has to bring my story to life. I write a lot of contemporary pieces; depending on the scene, I like to listen to Coldplay, Lana Del Rey, Christina Perri, The Weekend, Late Night Alumni, and once in a while I listen to opera.

Music is a form of expression and I can’t go a day without it!

2 thoughts on “Writing 101: A Life Without Music?

Leave a Reply

