Writing 101: Writing and Not Writing

Day 11

I could be doing a number of things when I’m not writing but being active is what really grounds me.

When your body is happy, your mind responds in wondrous ways.

Meditation has allowed me to release so many negative thoughts. As a writer, my mind tends to work in overdrive but I also dealt with deep depression and anxiety and that really hindered me in my craft.

Meditation and yoga make my heart feel lighter and my mind clear of all the crap that clutters it.

http://www.doyouyoga.com/course/30-day-meditation-challenge/

Click the link above to check out Faith Hunter’s 30 day meditation challenge. It’s great for beginners and works like magic!

writing-and-not-writing

 

Putting good things in my body has completely transformed me. Since changing my eating habits I think more clearly and I’m so focused when I get down to business! I’ve always been someone who is easily distracted but creating structure for myself in health and fitness has helped me grow in my craft.

I’ve recently been doing a lot of personal development reading/listening. I’ve been listening to “You Are a Badass” by Jen Sincero on my audible app and I have to say, she knows her stuff. This book has seriously helped my mindset when I’m feeling in a slump.

Click the link below and check it out!!

badass

 

http://amzn.com/0762447699

You can also get this audiobook for FREE by signing up with Audible for a 30 day trial.

I also spend a lot of time pulling support and offering my own in my awesome Team Powerhouse group. I don’t know what I would do without my fit fam because they give me more strength than they could possibly ever know!

Being a part of a community of people who motivate each other in being the best version of themselves is just so awesome and it has changed my life in more ways than I can count. Wonderful things happen when you’re happy and it doesn’t mean that everything has to be going perfectly for you. My life is not perfect but I feel happiness in my heart. In finding that happiness, my writing comes a little more easily on top of so many other things I do in my daily routine.

So, move your bodies friends!! Your mind loves it and the universe will reward you for it 🙂

Happy writing and not writing 😉

xo

© Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 thoughts on “Writing 101: Writing and Not Writing

Leave a Reply

