Simple Nail Art

So I was busy decorating my Erin Condren planner when I suddenly felt like doing something with my nails. I have become even more obsessed with my nails ever since I went natural. I am always changing polishes (with my husbands annoyance) and who has time to do all those awesome designs?! Certainly not this mom!

While I don’t have nail stencils, I do have hole punchers and washi tape. I already had my nails painted from the night before in the loveliest shade of lavender. OPI’s Tickle My Francee. I grabbed another fave from OPI in the color Alpine Snow and my all time favorite fast drying top coat by Seche Vite.

IMG_3119

I grabbed my craft scissors I already had nearby (couldn’t find my office scissors for the life of me!), the washi, and my gifted little heart-shaped hole puncher from my bestie :).

IMG_3120It was really simple to be honest. I don’t know why I hadn’t tried this sooner! I cut a piece of washi large enough to cover my entire nail and then punched it with the hole puncher. When you remove the tape, try to be careful so you don’t rip it.

Place the tape on your nail in the desired position.

IMG_3123Paint over the tape and quickly remove it.

IMG_3124

Once you’ve removed the tape, move on to the next hand and repeat the steps before sealing it with your favorite top coat.

IMG_3126And there you have it! The end result. I hope you all enjoyed this post and once again, please feel free to share your own suggestions! I love hearing from everyone!

xo

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00150LT40/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00150LT40&linkCode=as2&tag=stephcardo-20&linkId=MSO7OB3JKGETTUSA

© Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

