Flat Hair? Never!

For a long time I’ve struggled with patience. I detest waiting and being stuck in a tedious situation (as most do). It’s a trait I’m working on, sort of anyway. So, drying thick curly hair is just one of those tedious things I dread. I have never enjoyed blowing out my hair because it would just take far too long. I’m talking more than an hour here.  So I would just flip my head over and dry it while forking my fingers through it because I found it to be an easier task than blowing it out by sections. I grabbed my handy Chi flat-iron and would straighten my curly mess to a sleek look. However, it often looked a little too sleek. Let’s just call it flat. Like a dead thing on my head.

I went on this way until I came across a brush that now makes blowing out my hair a much easier task than I could have ever imagined. This wonder brush cuts my blow drying time in half and gives my hair volume and shine. What more could a girl ask for? Although, I will say my arm gets a bit tired but hey, it’s a nice workout and worth it at that.

Now, while having a good brush is ideal, having the right blow dryer is important as well. Expect to spend a little more than you normally would. Remember, quality is key here! If you buy something cheap you might just have to purchase another one sooner than you would a more expensive and better working dryer.

With that said, let me introduce you to my stylists….

IMG_3246These two items have saved my hair and my time! The brush is by Cricket and it is a thermal brush with a barrel size of 3 1/4 inches. It has heat-resistant and static free bristles (Yay!!). No need to rub a sheet of fabric softener on your head. Just a little beauty hack for those who didn’t know ;).

This brush is large enough to take large sections of my long hair and with the added power of my blow dryer, it’s dry in no time!

IMG_3165

The blow dryer is by BaByliss Pro. It’s smooth and rubberized all around for comfortability. Although it is a bit on the heavy side, it’s not bothersome since your  time is cut a lot shorter. This blower is powerful but will not fry and helps eliminate frizz as well. I’m absolutely pleased with these purchases and I have to say that I no longer use the flat-iron on the length of my hair. I do however, use the iron on my bangs from time to time.

IMG_3216

For all of you who are in search for shiny voluminous locks while saving time, give these a try! If you do, please let me know how it worked for you and if you have any suggestions for me, please share!!

xo

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FBX8VC/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B000FBX8VC&linkCode=as2&tag=stephcardo-20&linkId=KMP6FFXAT5R7ILU6

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000ASDGK8/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B000ASDGK8&linkCode=as2&tag=stephcardo-20&linkId=ELJ4ZFB5JJ3D6L3H

© Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Flat Hair? Never!

  1. Superb blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused ..
    Any suggestions? Thank you!

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words! I truly appreciate it! As a beginner myself, I would recommend going with WordPress. It’s amazing and has plenty of free options for you to work with. There’s no pressure and very simple to manage. I love WordPress and will definitely upgrade and buy it so I can have my own domain and it is at such a great price! So, yes, definitely go with this site! You’ll love it and get to meet a lot of great bloggers as well! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

