Attention Writers!! Camp NaNoWriMo is around the corner!

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Get your bags ready! Camp NaNoWriMo is less than two weeks away and cabins are getting filled quickly! While there is less pressure when participating in camp nano, it is still a great opportunity to get to know others who love writing as much as you do and get into the habit of writing daily.

Now, if you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it stands for National Novel Writing Month. Thousands of writers join together in November and attempt to write 50,000 words. Pretty crazy goal for 30 days don’t you think? Well, I attempted to win last year and made it to 23,000 words. While that did not get me to the finish line, it was still a great accomplishment because I started my very first novel! There were many sleepless nights filled with overwhelming creativity. It was both stressful and wonderful in so many ways.

Camp nano however, is in the month of April and July this year and you choose your own goal for the month. I’m taking the opportunity to meet more writing buddies and continue the novel I started in November. I gave myself a goal of 20,000 words which I am hoping to meet since I think it might be steep considering I am taking a math (ugh) course and will be consumed by unpacking and getting settled in our new home.

When is a really good time to write anyway right? I mean, we all have something going on in our lives. So I am going to juggle it all and get my novel closer to the end!

I’m excited to meet more writers and encourage each other to keep tapping keyboards and pens (or pencils) moving!

If there is anyone interested in participating, please click on the link below!

http://campnanowrimo.org/

xo

     © Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Cardozo and Stephanie Cardozo with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

xo

Leave a Reply

