Bizarre Books, Laughable Literature, and Random Reads

I completely agree with this post! Reading pushes beyond our limits and takes us to new terrains. I personally do not know where I would be without the written word!

Lemon in Cambodia

Sovann Komar is very lucky to have an extensive library on site. I believe that reading and literature is a vital part of education and encourage my students to read as much as possible, both inside and outside of the classroom Every Wednesday I take my Grade 3 and Grade 4 classes there to do some one on one reading with them. Jo assists me with the Grade 3 classes, working with the higher level kids. This allows me to work on challenges faced by struggling individuals and gauge the level at which each child is working and progressing. The books are mostly donations and cover a vast array of topics. Whilst the library would not exist without the generous contributions made by past volunteers, donors, and other people with connections to Sovann Komar, the random people, places, and ways in which these books arrived makes for a rather ……

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

